Get Your Guests Moving with a Grooving DJ

Tune Twisters Mobile DJ are here for your DIY Wedding

Each week, as a producer of the DIY Wedding Show, ThistleBEA your wedding (us!) is going to be featuring some of the amazing vendors participating in the Feburary 24, 2018 show, and we just welcomed this sponsor this very week, so we are super excited to feature Tune Twisters Mobile DJ and their owner, Tyler!

We’ve asked all the vendors the same few questions and we love the variety of answers we’ve been hearing. Because all of our vendors are creatives, they’ve all been able to give us some amazing unique answers and the more we hear about them, the more we get excited about the DIY Wedding Show.

  1. Tell us a little about your business.

    I have been DJing for more than 22 years. I started out as a club DJ. I had couples that would come to the clubs I worked at and would ask if I would do their weddings.
    They were my regulars that I saw week after week and they liked the music I played and they asked if I could play the same songs for their wedding. So 18 years ago I bought a mobile sound system and started doing weddings. Now weddings a big part of me being a DJ. With Tune Twisters I have worked really hard at having that happy laid back feeling. Not trying to up sell the customer on things they don’t need or want just to make a buck. I want my customer to feel that they do not have to worry when it comes to the music or sound system, knowing that the job will be done right.

  2. How do you help DIY couples or couples who focus on affordability?

    I have helped couples pic out rental gear to do there own sound for a wedding, powered speakers that you can plug an I Pad into.
    Affordability wise with owning all my own sound and lights I can pick a sound system and light show to fit any budget.
    If the couple see a package that they like but the price is not right we can change things, give them other options to give them what they want at a price they can afford.
    I feel very strongly about only selling a bride what she needs, not tacking on other things just to make more money.

  3. What is your favorite part of a DIY wedding?

    Some crazy ideas people come up with. I have seen couples get married at a camp ground with a pot luck reception. A Victorian era themed wedding in a mausoleum Halloween night to a simple wedding of 20 guests in an Italian restaurant.

  4. Are you doing a demo at the show? What will it be?

    Tyler will be demoing all day! As a sponsor of the show he will be MCing the whole event and running music throughout the demo breaks!

  5. What inspires you?

    Music, I have all ways loved music, I see patterns in it. And how old songs come back into fashion.

  6. Are you giving anything away on our wishing wall? Tell us about it!

    For the Wishing Wall I will be giving away the rental of my DIY candy bar. you get use of all the jars & scoops, you just supply the candy. The rental is worth $150

    On my vendor table I am giving away a prize of $1000.00 wedding music package, its the sound system, music lights and mics for a 7 hour reception.

 

*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*

The DIY Wedding Show 2018 is produced by Thistlebea your wedding, Capture Your Now, and 100 Braid Street Studios

Proudly presenting A Wish to Wed as the DIY Wedding Show’s Non-Profit Partner

Show sponsored in part by Lonsdale Event Rentals & Tune Twisters Mobile DJ

Follow the DIY Wedding show on Facebook and Instagram for updates, ticket information, and free stuff!

Leave a comment